10th July WP TourTest

Title: Choices…
Author: Sarah Ann Walker
Genre: Dark Psychological Romance
Published: July 3, 2015

“Crying, I can’t help but realize, nothing in life can destroy you faster than your own choices…”

Samantha Newman is awesome.
She has best friends, a soul mate, and the love of her life.
She is loved, and she loves in return.
She is sexy, intelligent, successful, and happy.
People gravitate toward her, and live for her love…
Until she has an accident.

Recovering, things begin changing in and around her.
Samantha is no longer loved and trusted, and she’s no longer happy.
When her life becomes little more than grey darkness,
She slowly loses everyone who ever mattered to her.
Through a series of choices made,
Samantha become nothing but a memory of her former self.”

I opened my eyes again to find his gaze trained on my mouth as his thumb circled my lips. Then stopped, right against my closed mouth. I knew what he was thinking, what he was visualizing, and I considered for a brief second dropping down off the desk and to my knees to give him what he wanted.

But damn, the way he was rocking against me. I didn’t want that to stop. I opened my mouth, taking the tip of his thumb between my lips, feeling it touch my front teeth.

His eyes raised, meeting my stare.

“You think I was ignoring you,” he said, his voice rough and low. “I wasn’t. I watched you as much as I could.”

He lowered his hand, both of them now on my thighs.

“I watched you moving through the water, watched you walking around the pool deck in your swimsuit, imagining you without it.”

All along, I thought he hadn’t even glanced at me, and here he was revealing that he’d probably looked at me more than I’d looked at him during the practices.

“I’ve fucked you so many times in my head,” he said.

And I swallowed hard, wanting him to do it now.

“And,” he continued, “I’ve been thinking about your face and the expression you’ll make when I finally slide my cock inside you.” He paused for a moment. I couldn’t manage a single word. And then, in a whisper, he said, “We’re going to have to figure out something. We can’t do this here.”

“My place.” The words barely registered, I was speaking so softly, but they came our rapid-fire. “We can go there now.”

He stood straight up, slowly, but I didn’t release my hands from around his neck.

He laughed. “I have a meeting.”

Shit.

I let go and let myself fall back on his desk.

“Sorry,” he said.

When I looked up at him, I saw a grin.

“Tease.”

He let out a little laugh. “You said you wanted this to be fun, right? What’s the rush?”

Before I left—which involved quietly opening the door and peeking out to make sure no one saw me leaving his office—we exchanged numbers. Actually, he just took mine. I wouldn’t take his. I’d already gone out of my way to come to his office, practically chasing him, so I didn’t want to be tempted to text or call him. It was his turn to come after me.


Sarah Ann Walker is a Scottish Canadian who was raised in Canada, where she attended McMaster University as an English major. In 2002 Sarah met and married her American husband and they chose to remain in Canada together where they raise their son.

In the summer of 2012, during a manic two week period Sarah was transformed into the main character of ‘I am HER…’ released November 2012. The sequel ‘THIS is me…’ followed in November 2013. In May 2014 Sarah released the dark ‘My Dear Stranger’, followed by LOST in November 2014. Sarah’s newest release ‘Choices…’ was released July 3rd 2015 to rave reviews.

In her real life Sarah is an absolute junkie for coffee, high heels, and dark chocolate with sea salt.

Hosted By:

Leave a Reply

